Facebook Reviews

Facebook Reviews

We offer the most comprehensive dog training services in all of Fairfield and the surrounding areas but don’t take my word for it. Many satisfied dog owners have left their feedback below stating how much more obedient and well behaved their dogs are after the training.

Our Reviews

Dogs of the Feather
5.0
powered by Facebook
Christina Bianco
Christina Bianco
2018-08-29T18:31:40+0000
He is very kind and patient with me and Milo I couldn’t of asked for a better trainer!
Jake Brannigan
Jake Brannigan
2018-05-26T22:20:43+0000
Definitely a great trainer for dogs and humans if it wasn't for him I don't know what I would do!!!!
Jim Pitcher
Jim Pitcher
2018-03-16T12:52:50+0000
Definitely recommend training with Steve. He’s easygoing, friendly, great with animals. Nice open training area made for a very enjoyable experience!
Remy Martinez
Remy Martinez
2017-12-27T20:56:47+0000
Steve is a great dog trainer because not only did he helped our dog he also helped us as the owners. The first time we took Ozzie he was a mean/aggressive dog but Steve took the risk to help us train him. After couple sessions I was impressed because Ozzie had improved so much. Steve gave us the tips and tools so we can work with Ozzie. Of course he is still work in progress. And to top it all he is amazing at what he does with great prices. I would recommend Dog of the Feather because you won’t be able to find anyone else like him.
Eclectic Dezignz
Eclectic Dezignz
2017-12-27T17:55:45+0000
Currently Midnight’s dog trainer. We are learning Great techniques, we are really enjoying the benefits of our training.
Annette Sablan
Annette Sablan
2017-09-08T17:49:01+0000
Steve is the best trainer ever. My dog Gunney is a bull dog/ Pitt mix and he is learning what it takes to be a well rounded dog
Dana Kukuchka
Dana Kukuchka
2017-07-23T03:12:28+0000
Just amazed by all the work we have accomplished. I'm very proud being apart of our dogs training experience with Dogs of a Fether.
Sherry Phillips
Sherry Phillips
2017-06-21T04:13:55+0000
Melanie Guillory Lee
Melanie Guillory Lee
2017-05-17T04:58:23+0000
Timmy, our little Maltipoo, escaped out of our van and aggressively ran up to Steve's truck barking at his dogs. It was not a good first impression. By the end of the consultation, Timmy was sitting by Steve's side. Steve didn't have to sell me on his service. I was impressed and excited to start helping Timmy. At the end of the training, Timmy listened to our commands, walked on the leash without pulling, and was able to join Steve's dogs without trying to attack them. I would happily recommend Dogs of a Feather for training.
Jane Higgins
Jane Higgins
2017-05-17T00:36:01+0000
Thank you, Steve for teaching Chance obedience training. Steve is the the best trainer I have ever met. He is passionate, patient and is fantastic as connecting with dogs. Congratulations on your graduation day, Chance.
Clayton Kucala
Clayton Kucala
2017-05-03T03:25:35+0000
Very Happy and Pleased with the way He helped me get Koa started and onto the right Track. Thank you very much. And she is now a happy 6 month old trained German Shepherd.
Alan Irvine
Alan Irvine
2017-03-27T18:24:34+0000
Steve was very patient and friendly but firm with our rambunctious puppy. He answered all of our concerns and helped our dog become a good canine citizen. The e-collar is a great solution for us as we live out in the boonies and will give Jax freedom while being in a safe environment.
Heather Seejay Jacobs
Heather Seejay Jacobs
2017-01-29T23:27:48+0000
Kim Hunt
Kim Hunt
2017-01-20T04:36:46+0000
I was referred to BOTF from a FB group. I had a 6 month old lab, Moka. She's a wild puppy. Steve was wonderful. Very informative. Moka listened well. I wasn't able to finish due to financial hardship. But I'm still working with her. Thank you again Steve.
Cristy Cordeiro
Cristy Cordeiro
2016-12-29T00:49:32+0000
We were so lucky to find Steve to help us with our very young GSP Sadie. She was 9 months old and a very undisciplined bird dog. Steve worked us into his schedule so Sadie could participate in pheasant season. What a miracle worker. Now she is a productive hunter. We couldn't be more pleased with her training. Steve is very patient and has a kind way of encouraging your dog to learn.
Suzy Mangels
Suzy Mangels
2016-12-22T23:10:31+0000
Steve was great with my very rambunctious puppy charlotte. She is now able to truly be part of our family! Thank you Steve!
Jane Booth Young
Jane Booth Young
2016-12-22T15:40:32+0000
Our 1 1/2 year old lab has become an enthusiastic bird dog thanks to Steve, and I have learned about the tools of training as well. More than dog training. Thanks, Steve..
James Foster
James Foster
2016-12-22T00:43:16+0000
Steve is an amazing person and dog trainer! He helped my wife and I find our English Setter and then turn her into a awesome bird dog. His prices are reasonable and you come away from every session feeling like he has gone above and beyond for you and your dog. He truly loves the dogs, whether it's mutt or a pure bred hunting dog. I think you would have a very difficult time finding someone better for you and your dog.
Joel Nevarez
Joel Nevarez
2016-12-21T03:58:20+0000
Steve Reider is a tremendous man with lots of knowledge on training dogs! I took my GSP and Steve helped bring the best out of my dog also helped me to become a better handler. I recommend Steve Reider and Dogs of the Feather to anyone that needs assistance in dog training. He will also work on a schedule that best suits you and your dog.
Juan Brambila
Juan Brambila
2016-12-15T11:00:49+0000
Steve was great! He was very personable. When Bella and I first met Steve, Bella was a very skiddish dog. She lacked confidence in herself and trust in me. Steve helped Bella and I gain that confidence and trust. He helped us learn how to communicate better. Steve introduced Bella to birds as well as teaching her basic obedience. Bella has turned out to be an awesome bird dog, thanks to Steve. Bella has come a long way since Steve started working with us. Thanks Steve.
Russ Hattig
Russ Hattig
2016-12-08T18:56:39+0000
Melissa Looney
Melissa Looney
2016-12-04T06:03:04+0000
Jacklyn Gomez Lucero
Jacklyn Gomez Lucero
2016-12-04T02:31:29+0000
Steve did amazing work with my pup Shasta. Thank you Steve for everything.
Jon Wells
Jon Wells
2016-12-02T23:06:35+0000
All my experiences with Steve have been very positive. The proof is in the pudding. Look at his dogs that is examples enough.
Angela Stonebraker
Angela Stonebraker
2014-04-19T04:35:50+0000