Facebook Reviews

Facebook Reviews

We offer the most comprehensive dog training services in all of Fairfield and the surrounding areas but don’t take my word for it. Many satisfied dog owners have left their feedback below stating how much more obedient and well behaved their dogs are after the training.

Dogs of the Feather
5.0
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tanya Kaplan
Tanya Kaplan
2020-07-11T00:51:27+0000
CALLING ALL DOG LOVERS... While searching for trainers with my 4mo old german shepherd pup Grizzly, we stumbled onto a... Mr. Steve Reider with Dogs of the Feather, WOW he's quite the gem! After almost 2+ hours of interviewing him (he was actually interviewing Griz) we decided he definitely was the guy.Although very knowledgeable with years of experience, the key for us was his sincere concern for the animal. He's a kind soul that loves what he does and loves his 4 legged friends.My one and only regret is with all the many Shepherds we've trained this is one man I wish I would have found much much earlier. I give him 10 stars and highly recommend him to anyone who loves their pooch.read more
Carrie Nast
Carrie Nast
2020-05-18T04:03:13+0000
Steve was so patient and wonderful with our new McNab/Shepard mix. I knew Jax needed something different given his... breed and Steve had just the right touch to help us turn our mouthy, distracted but so sweet dog into a confident boy who handles well. Steve gave us some great training tips and tools to work with that we will continue to use on our journey with Jax. Thank you so much!!read more
Robert Vigil
Robert Vigil
2020-03-28T18:49:56+0000
Steve is very in tune with the personalities of a dogs instincts and abilities. I would strongly recommend him to... anyone that wishes to maximize their dog's performance.read more
Salvador Villaseñor Rivera
Salvador Villaseñor Rivera
2019-11-25T22:16:01+0000
Steve is as great of a person as he is a trainer, from day one he really made is feel comfortable and showed personal... interest with my self and my dog Raider, always wagered to answer any calls at any time and his training facility is a great spacious environment for dogs to run around and do the drills, overall great experience and great knowledge. Thank you Dogs of the feather.read more
Jake Brannigan
Jake Brannigan
2018-05-26T22:20:43+0000
Definitely a great trainer for dogs and humans if it wasn't for him I don't know what I would do!!!!
Jim Pitcher
Jim Pitcher
2018-03-16T12:52:50+0000
Definitely recommend training with Steve. He’s easygoing, friendly, great with animals. Nice open training area made... for a very enjoyable experience!read more
Remy Martinez
Remy Martinez
2017-12-27T20:56:47+0000
Steve is a great dog trainer because not only did he helped our dog he also helped us as the owners. The first time we... took Ozzie he was a mean/aggressive dog but Steve took the risk to help us train him. After couple sessions I was impressed because Ozzie had improved so much. Steve gave us the tips and tools so we can work with Ozzie. Of course he is still work in progress. And to top it all he is amazing at what he does with great prices. I would recommend Dog of the Feather because you won’t be able to find anyone else like him.read more
Eclectic Dezignz
Eclectic Dezignz
2017-12-27T17:55:45+0000
Currently Midnight’s dog trainer. We are learning Great techniques, we are really enjoying the benefits of our... training.read more
Annette Sablan
Annette Sablan
2017-09-08T17:49:01+0000
Steve is the best trainer ever. My dog Gunney is a bull dog/ Pitt mix and he is learning what it takes to be a well... rounded dogread more
Dana Kukuchka
Dana Kukuchka
2017-07-23T03:12:28+0000
Just amazed by all the work we have accomplished. I'm very proud being apart of our dogs training experience with Dogs... of a Fether.read more
Melanie Guillory Lee
Melanie Guillory Lee
2017-05-17T04:58:23+0000
Timmy, our little Maltipoo, escaped out of our van and aggressively ran up to Steve's truck barking at his dogs. It... was not a good first impression. By the end of the consultation, Timmy was sitting by Steve's side. Steve didn't have to sell me on his service. I was impressed and excited to start helping Timmy. At the end of the training, Timmy listened to our commands, walked on the leash without pulling, and was able to join Steve's dogs without trying to attack them. I would happily recommend Dogs of a Feather for training.read more
Jane Higgins
Jane Higgins
2017-05-17T00:36:01+0000
Thank you, Steve for teaching Chance obedience training. Steve is the the best trainer I have ever met. He is... passionate, patient and is fantastic as connecting with dogs. Congratulations on your graduation day, Chance.read more
Clayton McFadden
Clayton McFadden
2017-05-03T03:25:35+0000
Very Happy and Pleased with the way He helped me get Koa started and onto the right Track. Thank you very much. And she... is now a happy 6 month old trained German Shepherd.read more
Alan Irvine
Alan Irvine
2017-03-27T18:24:34+0000
Steve was very patient and friendly but firm with our rambunctious puppy. He answered all of our concerns and helped... our dog become a good canine citizen. The e-collar is a great solution for us as we live out in the boonies and will give Jax freedom while being in a safe environment.read more
Heather Seejay Jacobs
Heather Seejay Jacobs
2017-01-29T23:27:48+0000
Kim Hunt
Kim Hunt
2017-01-20T04:36:46+0000
I was referred to BOTF from a FB group. I had a 6 month old lab, Moka. She's a wild puppy. Steve was wonderful. Very... informative. Moka listened well. I wasn't able to finish due to financial hardship. But I'm still working with her. Thank you again Steve.read more
Cristy Cordeiro
Cristy Cordeiro
2016-12-29T00:49:32+0000
We were so lucky to find Steve to help us with our very young GSP Sadie. She was 9 months old and a very undisciplined... bird dog. Steve worked us into his schedule so Sadie could participate in pheasant season. What a miracle worker. Now she is a productive hunter. We couldn't be more pleased with her training. Steve is very patient and has a kind way of encouraging your dog to learn.read more
Suzy Mangels
Suzy Mangels
2016-12-22T23:10:31+0000
Steve was great with my very rambunctious puppy charlotte. She is now able to truly be part of our family! Thank you... Steve!read more
Jane Booth Young
Jane Booth Young
2016-12-22T15:40:32+0000
Our 1 1/2 year old lab has become an enthusiastic bird dog thanks to Steve, and I have learned about the tools of... training as well. More than dog training. Thanks, Steve..read more
Juan Brambila
Juan Brambila
2016-12-15T11:00:49+0000
Steve was great! He was very personable. When Bella and I first met Steve, Bella was a very skiddish dog. She lacked... confidence in herself and trust in me. Steve helped Bella and I gain that confidence and trust. He helped us learn how to communicate better. Steve introduced Bella to birds as well as teaching her basic obedience. Bella has turned out to be an awesome bird dog, thanks to Steve. Bella has come a long way since Steve started working with us. Thanks Steve.read more
Russ Hattig
Russ Hattig
2016-12-08T18:56:39+0000
Melissa Looney
Melissa Looney
2016-12-04T06:03:04+0000
Jacklyn Gomez Lucero
Jacklyn Gomez Lucero
2016-12-04T02:31:29+0000
Steve did amazing work with my pup Shasta. Thank you Steve for everything.
Jon Wells
Jon Wells
2016-12-02T23:06:35+0000
All my experiences with Steve have been very positive. The proof is in the pudding. Look at his dogs that is examples... enough.read more
Angela Stonebraker
Angela Stonebraker
2014-04-19T04:35:50+0000
Heather Switzer
Heather Switzer
2014-03-15T04:37:27+0000
Erik Immel
Erik Immel
2014-03-13T13:50:31+0000
Willow Jackson
Willow Jackson
2014-01-18T18:54:30+0000
Tanya Martinez
Tanya Martinez
2013-12-22T10:07:57+0000
Melissa Ruth
Melissa Ruth
2013-12-05T03:58:33+0000
Next Reviews

Request More Information

Want more information on our training services? Simply fill out your information below and we’ll get back to you within 24-48 hours.